Upcoming Certification Courses


Certified in Logistics, Transportation and Distribution (CLTD)

The Certified in Logistics, Transportation and Distribution (CLTD) certification provides you with the information you need to meet today’s supply chain logistics challenges.  The program is organized into eight modules. Listed in the recommended sequence they include:

Module 1: Logistics and Supply Chain Overview 
• Logistics Fundamentals.
• Logistics Strategy with the Supply Chain.
• Lean Logistics.

Module 2: Capacity Planning and Demand Management 
• Aligning Supply and Demand.
• Translating Demand into Capacity Planning.
• Demand Management.
• Strategic Procurement of Inventory.

Module 3: Order Management
• Customer Relationship Management (CRM).
• Order Management.
• Customer Service Management (CSM).

Module 4: Inventory and Warehouse Management 
• Inventory Management in Logistics
• Inventory Management Methods
• Inventory Control
• Warehousing Strategy and Management
• Packaging and Materials Handling.

Module 5: Transportation
• Transportation Fundamentals
• Modes of Transportation
• Transportation Management.

Module 6: Global Logistics Considerations
• Infrastructure and System.
• Regulations.
• Customs Clearing and Documentation.
• Finance and Payment Options.
• Currency and Tax Considerations.

Module 7: Logistics Network Design
• Facilities Planning.
• Distribution Network Design.
• Risk Management.

Module 8: Order Management
• Reverse Logistics.
• Sustainability.

One certification exam will cover all eight of these modules.

CLTD prepares you for handling the challenges of today's supply chain logistics.